

ACCREDITATION OF OBSERVERS AND MEDIA FOR THE BY-ELECTIONS OF UGENYA AND EMBAKASI SOUTH CONSTITUENCIES MEMBER OF NATIONAL ASSEMBLY; AND LELAN MEMBER OF COUNTY ASSEMBLY WARD

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC), is in the process of accrediting short-term observers and media for Ugenya (Siaya County) and Embakasi South (Nairobi County) Members of National Assembly and the Lelan (Elgeyo Marakwet County) Member of County Assembly Ward By-elections to be held on Friday 5th April, 2019.

All Media applicants should submit soft copies of their coloured passport size photos, name, ID/ Passport No., MCK No., Role/ Position & name of the media house to accreditation@iebc.or.ke.

All Observer applicants should submit a fully completed accreditation application form and soft copies of their coloured passport size photos to the respective IEBC Constituency Offices or at the Headquarters on 5th floor (Room 519) of Anniversary Towers, Nairobi by 5.00 pm on Friday, 15th March, 2019.

The application form can be downloaded from the IEBC website: <u>http://bit.ly/2EhsrVB</u>. A hard copy of the same can be picked from the above-mentioned offices.

All inquiries concerning the Election Observers should be channeled through the Ag. Commission Secretary/CEO and marked to the Manager Partnerships, Ms. Jane Gitonga on jgitonga@iebc.or.ke or Tel (020) 2877000 EXT 136/ 109.

Accredited Observers will be issued with identification badges and related materials by the Commission.

All accredited observers shall attend briefing sessions by IEBC prior to the start of their mission and at established times in the course of their work.

IEBC DOES NOT PAY OBSERVERS

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) P.O. Box 45371-00100 6th Floor, Anniversary Towers, University Way Nairobi, Kenya

Your Vote, Your Future