

INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

SUBJECT: SUBMISSION OF POLITICAL PARTY NOMINATION RULES

NAIROBI, KENYA: Wednesday, March 8th, 2017 – The Commission is in the process of reviewing the nomination rules submitted by 67 registered political parties to ensure compliance with the prescribed guidelines and respond to the democratic principles of governance as espoused by Article 91 of the Constitution.

One provisionally registered political party and one Coalition also submitted their nomination rules.

The Commission published a public notice requiring Political Parties to submit Nomination Rules by 2^{nd} March, 2017.

Political Parties are further reminded to submit their membership lists on or before 19th March, 2017.

The following Political Parties submitted their nomination rules by 2nd March, 2017

- 1. Progressive Party of Kenya
- 2. Ford-Kenya
- 3. Chama Cha Uzalendo
- 4. Democratic Congress
- 5. Kenya Social Congress
- 6. United Democratic Movement
- 7. Diligence Development Alliance
- 8. Ukweli Party
- 9. New Democrats
- 10. Democratic Party of Kenya
- 11. Party of Democratic Unity
- 12. Roots Party of Kenya
- 13. Maendeleo Democratic Party
- 14. Mzalendo Saba Saba
- 15. Alternative Leadership Party of Kenya
- 16. Kenya National Democratic Alliance
- 17. People's Party of Kenya
- 18. Empowerment and Liberation Party
- 19. Vibrant Democratic Party

- 20. Kenya National Congress
- 21. NARC-Kenya
- 22. Kenya Patriots Party
- 23. Party of Independent Candidates of Kenya
- 24. National Rainbow Coalition
- 25. Restore and Build Kenya Party
- 26. Citizen Convention Party
- 27. Farmers Party of Kenya
- 28. Green Congress of Kenya Party
- 29. Devolution Party of Kenya
- 30. Amani National Congress
- 31. Safina Party of Kenya
- 32. People's Empowerment Party
- 33. Kenya African National Union
- 34. National Vision Party of Kenya
- 35. Mazingira Green Party of Kenya
- 36. Jubilee Party of Kenya
- 37. National Liberal Party
- 38. Maendeleo Chap Chap
- 39. United Democratic Party
- 40. Wiper Movement Kenya
- 41. Sisi Kwa Sisi
- 42. Chama Mwangaza Daima
- 43. Agano Party
- 44. Federal Party of Kenya
- 45. Orange Democratic Movement
- 46. Alliance for Real Change
- 47. National Party of Kenya
- 48. Saba Saba Asili
- 49. Shirikisho Party of Kenya
- 50. National Democratic Movement
- 51. Social Democratic Party of Kenya
- 52. Party of Action
- 53. Chama Cha Mashinani
- 54. National Agenda Party of Kenya
- 55. Republican Liberty Party
- 56. Economic Freedom Party
- 57. Muungano Party
- 58. Party of National Unity
- 59. Ford Asili
- 60. Labour Party of Kenya
- 61. Peoples Trust Party

- 62. People's Democratic Party
- 63.KADU-Asili
- 64. Movement for Democracy and Growth
- 65. Liberal Democratic Party
- 66. Thirdway Alliance Kenya
- 67. Justice and Freedom Party

Provisionally Registered Parties:

68. Hut Political Party

Coalitions:

69. National Super Alliance Coalition

Wafula Chebukati

IEBC Chairperson