Eldoret East Constituency

Malamba C.Sellah
CEC -Eldoret East

She holds a Bachelor of arts in Education from Maseno University.

Eldoret East Constituency is one of the three constituencies in Uasin Gishu County. It was created by an Act of Parliament in 1988. It covers approximately 1,891 sq. km.
Eldoret East borders Eldoret North, Eldoret South, Keiyo South, Keiyo North, Eldama Ravine and Marakwet West Constituencies.Eldoret East has 131 polling stations with 79,688 registered voters as at May, 2010.Eldoret East is relatively a young constituency.

The constituency has two divisions; Moiben and Ainabkoi, and 13 Wards namely; Moiben, Tembelio, Sergoit, Ainabkoi, Olare, Chepng’oror, Karuna, Meibeki, Kaptagat, Kapsoya, Hospital, Kimumu and Kipkabus.


IEBC Signature Tune