IEBC Secretariat

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has a professional secretariat which manages the day to day running of the Commission. The Commission has nine Directorates and 17 departments. Each Directorate is headed by a Director, while each department has a manager. The secretariat is composed of the following:

  • Chief Electoral Officer (CEO)
  • 2 Deputy Commission Secretary (DCS)
  • 9 Directors
  • 17 Managers
  • 17 Regional Election Coordinators
  • 290 Constituency Election Coordinators.

Ezra Chiloba

Commission Secretary/CEO

Ms Betty Sungura-Nyabuto

Deputy Commission Secretary (Operations)

Marjan Hussein Marjan

Deputy Commission Secretary (Support)

Osman Hassan Ibrahim

Director, Finance

Agatha Wahome

Manager, Finance

Obadiah Keitany

Director, Audit Risk and Compliance

Reuben C. Kiprotich

Manager, Internal Audit

Nuh Ibrahim

Manager, Risk

Praxedes C. Tororey

Director, Legal and Public Affairs

Tabitha Mutemi

Manager, Corporate Affairs & Events

Andrew Limo

Manager, Communication & Public Affairs

Hassan Abdalla

Manager, Commission Services

Mahamud Jabane

Manager, Legal Services

Decimah Isalano M'Mayi

Director, Research and Development

Dr. Catherine Kamindo

Manager, Research and Development

Rasi N. Masudi

Director, Voter Education & Partnerships

Joyce N. Ekuam

Manager, Voter Education

Jane Gitonga

Manager, Partnerships

Sellestine Kiuluku

Director, Human Resources and Administration

Mohamed O. Hassan

Manager, Administration

Irene Mutai

Manager, Human Resources Management

Joseph Ayatta

Manager, Human Resources Development

Peter Ibrae

Manager,Fleet &Security Management

Immaculate Kassait

Director, Voter Registration and Electoral Operations

Patrick Odame

Manager, Voter Registration

Mwaura Kamwati

Manager, Elections Operations

Ann Nderitu

Manager, Electoral Training

Bernard Nyachieo

Manager, Warehouse & Logistics

Tell a friend!

Countdown to next elections